Posted in Thoughts

Big Buy: Coffee

The thought of being on my own has really been pestering me as of late.

I have friends who live on their own and, from what they tell me, it sucks.

I still remember going out with a small group of friends one night, a couple of years ago… jesus.

We went to a Waffle House and got some late night breakfast food. My friend Connor, he lives on his own, ordered a coffee. When it came he said “Oh thank god, I can actually drink coffee.” Now, I don’t know if he was just trying to be funny but the way he said me made me think that he was serious.

It has stuck with me because being an adult seems to just be about micromanaging your money. You could have everything on a nice schedule and then a huge wrench could get thrown into your plan.

I’m a planner, I like lists and consistency. Adulthood seems to be the polar opposite of that mindset.

It both excites me and scares the hell out of me.

The worst part is, there’s no stopping it.

It’s going to happen.

Author:

My name is Michael and I'm an aspiring writer. I enjoy writing fiction as well as little blips of things that will pop into my head from time to time. I've always loved expressing myself through writing and creating a world all my own. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

